Deception 

Sometimes I feel like I can understand how Eve felt. The serpent told her all these things about the forbidden fruit and she knew they weren’t true but she couldn’t help but consider the possibility. 

Isn’t that how we all have felt sometimes? 

A thought enters our minds. Something that isn’t at all true. But we entertain it and we are paralyzed by the possibility that the false thought could be true. 

That’s been me lately. 

I have been so paralyzed by the possibility that the thoughts and ideas that I know are the polar opposite of the truth may have some validity. 

You should never let fear paralyze you ESPECIALLY fears not based in any truth. 

Today I told myself to push past all of my doubts and see through to the truth. 

I can do WHATEVER it is I put my mind to. 

….and so can you! 

Leave a Reply

